Defining terms

Posted on November 24, 2007

0


My life, the defining terms:

Nothing is wrong until something is wrong.

Something is wrong until nothing is wrong.

Something is wrong.

Nothing is wrong.

Is anything wrong?

Something must be wrong! 

What, if nothing is wrong, is that something?

Did I forget about it or did it forget me?

How can something that has forgotten about me be anything that I still care about if I don’t know what it is?

I don’t know how long ago it forgot about me.  I can’t remember.  Could I remember would it matter?

If it forgot about me can I remember that it was important in a way that is important?  If it is important, that automatically disqualifies me from its knowing since everything I know is trivial.  The important thing is triviality.  One step at a time.

Posted in: Fodder